Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(44 reviews)100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Previous | Next
submitted by Paige C. - |Recommended: YesExcellent apartment complex — I absolutely love living at the Reserve The staff is friendly, the facilities are well maintained, my apartment is spacious and nice, and I like how everything is included in the rent price so there are no hidden surprises I would definitely recommend the reserve to students who are looking for a place to live in Athens
response from property -Hey Paige, We love having you as a resident, so we are glad you feel the same about being a part of The Reserve Family. Have a great day! Thanks, Reserve Staff
submitted by Victoria H. - |Recommended: YesGreat Community — The Reserve is a great place to live especially if you're in school. The office staff really tries to get to know the residents and they are super friendly Maintenance has always been timely. Ive never had an issue with other residents or the staff.
response from property -Hey Victoria, Thank you so much for you review! We love our residents and we are so happy you decided to stay again for next year.
submitted by Maycee D. - |Recommended: YesKind of Noisy, but Great Bang for Your Buck — It's one of the better, more affordable places in Athens. Staff is friendly and helpful, power usage tends to be efficient, and maintenance is responsive. The only thing I dislike is the parking I often have to park far away from my building.
response from property -Hey Maycee, Thank you for letting us know about the parking, we are happy you love it here! Thanks for your time! :)
submitted by Mary S. - |Recommended: YesI love it — The apartments are really nice. The bed rooms are a really good size and the bathrooms are huge at least compared to some of the other places I've lived . The closets have a lot of room, but are very shallow so its hard to reach the half not directly in front of the door. If we ever have any problems, the maintenance staff gets back to us quickly minor problems are fixed within the day and major ones within 1-3 days . The gym is well equipped and usually not super crowded. The grounds are always kept beautiful as is the pool area. The complex is also quiet 95 of the time which is amazing. All in all, I absolutely love living here and would recommend it to anyone
response from property -Hey Mary, We are so glad you love it here and we are super happy to have you again for next year! Thanks!
submitted by Erin J. - |Recommended: YesNice property, well managed — I've been at the Reserve in a 4 bedroom unit for a semester and so far I'm incredibly pleased with my choice. As far as the general property, the amenities are very nice. Grounds are well maintained, the exercise equipment is pretty extensive, the computer lab with printing included has been super helpful, and the front office management staff is always professional and willing to help. Specifically the Leasing and Marketing Director Danielle Mulherin has been incredibly helpful in resolving any concerns we've had. Maintenance is also always been very quick to respond to concerns and make sure we understand the issue and the fix implemented. At times, however, there can be somewhat broad windows for maintenance arrival time understandably usually due to high levels of requests and for things like Pest Control they knocked as they walked in and announced themselves. I would highly recommend keeping up with community emails so you know when services are coming through because once they get to the unit they pretty much come right in. I also take Athens transit at times and having a stop right outside the complex has been super convenient. The unit itself is very nice. It's spacious and all the furniture seems well updated the beds tend to be on the very soft side due to the type of springs in the frame allowing it to sink, so I put a wooden board under the mattress and it was fine . The appliances are pretty outdated, but we've been told they'll be replacing those summer 18 so we're excited for that. Noise in the apartment does travel, so consider that in the 4 bedroom unit 1 bedroom shares a wall with the stairwell, 2 bedrooms share a wall with the living room, and one bedroom shares a wall with the laundry room it shouldn't be a problem if your roommates are considerate in how late they watch TV run laundry etc. Overall I've loved living here and have already resigned for the following year. I would recommend The Reserve to anyone.
submitted by Soraya R. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy everything about living here — Paying my rent is so easy because it's online. The facilities are great and if there's a problem, the issue is resolved relatively soon.
submitted by Christian W. - |Recommended: YesAbsolutely love this property, already renewed — Amazing, I love how nice the staff is It is just really nice
submitted by Rebecca R. - |Recommended: YesIdeal — I love living here. The staff is friendly and helpful. Maintenance fixes problems in a timely manner. Being on the top floor, I haven't had problems with hearing neighbors, but I can hear my roommates when they're in the living room. My room stays colder than the rest of the apartment, but I just keep plenty of blankets in my room. The furniture isn't wonderful but it's not crappy and gets the job done. I've never had a problem finding parking relatively close to my building.
response from property -Hey Rebecca, Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We are happy that you have enjoyed living here and we look forward to having you next year as well! :) Thanks, The Reserve Staff
submitted by Caroline C. - |Recommended: YesPretty, and fairly well maintained. — It's a great place to live. The property is beautiful because of the lake and forest area around it. The rent is not too pricey for what is included. The staff is responsive and friendly. The pool is nice and the workout room is very convenient to have. I also like the running trail and soccer field right next to the apartment. Also, it's walking distance from Kroger, and has easy bus access to campus. You don't have to worry about bringing your own furniture because the rooms are already furnished nicely. There isn't much of a problem with bugs. My only complaint is that the computer room is never stocked and the computers and printers tend to be out of order.
response from property -Hey Caroline, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoy living here and find our amenities helpful. Thank you for notifying us about your feelings in regards to the computer lab, we will do our very best to improve on that aspect. Have a great day! :) Thanks, The Reserve Staff
submitted by Emily H. - |Recommended: YesI love living at the Reserve — I love living here because of all of the wonderful amenities that it offers. I love that we have free printing, a gym, pool, and our own bathrooms. I think that the apartments are kept nicely and it is a very convenient place to live. I love that it is down the street from Kroger Publix fastfood.
response from property -We are so happy you love living here and we are super excited to have you staying for another year! :)
submitted by Rebecca H. - |Recommended: YesGood Place for Student Housing — I would definitely live here again. It was a good location and a great price. The staff is professional, and has always treated me well. You will not see a staff as nice helpful in other apartment complexes. It was a good transition apartment from a dorm.
response from property -Hey Rebecca! Thank you so much for your sweet review! We love our residents and we are so happy that shows! Have a great day! :)
submitted by Alexandra H. - |Recommended: YesGreat amenities for the price — I enjoy it here, unless you have really loud people above you. The amenities are nice especially for the price.
response from property -Hey Alexandra, We are glad you chose to live here again for this school year! YAY! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!
submitted by Alex M. - |Recommended: YesGreat college apartment — Overall, I definitely enjoy living at the reserve. The best part about it is the price. You get a lot for your money. Private bathrooms are a big plus and there is more than enough room for all roommates to be comfortable in the shared kitchen and living areas. The staff and maintenance crew are both friendly and helpful as well. My only suggestions for improvement would be to enforce residents picking up after their pets a little more and to clean the outside staircases and walkways connecting the apartments, as they are pretty dirty.
response from property -Thank for your kind words Alex! :) We are glad you enjoyed living here!
submitted by Breann B. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance is responsive and amenities are nice.Good location — The year I spent here was fine. My building was satisfactory. The couple of times we had maintenance issues, they were handled promptly. I used the downtown shuttle on weekends a few times and it was helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my apartment but I wasn't living with close friends and I'm moving out in order to be with friends I know better from my hometown.
response from property -Hey Breann, We are so happy you chose to live at The Reserve this year. Our maintenance team is great, so we are happy that you see that too! it's such a bummer that you are leaving us next year, but if you are ever looking to move back with all of your friends, we would LOVE to have you. Thanks, Danielle Mulherin Leasing and Marketing Director
submitted by Peggy Z. - |Recommended: YesNice,clean living — Its really clean and quiet. the staff members there are really great.
response from property -Hey Peggy, We love having you stop by the office, you are such a sweet part of our Reserve family. We are super happy that you feel the same way about us! Have an awesome day! :) Thanks, Danielle Mulherin Leasing and Marketing Director

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "The Reserve at Athens", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "The Reserve at Athens", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose